Hi,
During an upgrade, the old version with all its resources is uninstalled and the new version is installed. This means that the INI file with its old values is also removed and a new one is created by the new version.
In order to preserve the old values from the INI file, you can proceed as described in the "
Saving context between installations" thread (similar to an XML file).
Let me know if you have other questions.
Best regards,
Eusebiu
FOLLOW US
Get the latest news in Application Packaging