How can we prevent that a Scheduled Task is removed and added again during an upgrade.
Any settings that were changed by hand after the first install now are lost after an upgrade.
I noticed there is an Install Condition field, but where is the Uninstall Condition field for the Scheduled Task?
I'm afraid that this is not supported by Advanced Installer. The scheduled task is always upgraded and all original settings are applied. A solution is to use custom actions to install and uninstall your scheduled task.
FOLLOW US
Get the latest news in Application Packaging