I have two questions regarding upgrades:
1-I have this pic popping
image link:https://imgur.com/xw16SmH
2-I learned from reading tutorials and comments that if I want installer to rollback to the previous version if a deferred CA fails during upgrade ,I have to set my upgrade order to install new version then uninstall older version ,which is where the first question came from ,now when I do an upgrade installation what happens is the installer removes the older version's files ,then installs the new version files ,then removes these new files ,afterwards a deferred CA is performed which fails because it requires a config file that gets deleted so the installer rollsback to the previous version ,is there any workaround for that ?
Thanks ,
Abdul.
PS:I have my folders on remove during installation and uninstalltion of a component from the features they belong to ,so I can do a clean repair and modification ,meaning it is a clean reinstall(all edits and extra files will be gone)
FOLLOW US
Get the latest news in Application Packaging